what is vegan

Is farine compléte vegan?

Farine compléte is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine compléte?

Farine complète is a French term that refers to whole wheat flour. It is a type of flour that is made by grinding the entire wheat kernel, including the bran, germ, and endosperm. Farine complète is considered a healthier alternative to white flour as it contains more nutrients and fiber. This type of flour has a nuttier flavor and denser texture than refined flour and is commonly used in bread, pastry, and other baked goods. Farine complète is also a popular ingredient in French cuisine and is often used in dishes like quiches and crepes. Incorporating farine complète into your cooking can be a simple way to boost the nutritional value of your meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine compléte?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy