what is vegan

Is farine d'amarante vegan?

Farine d'amarante is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine d'amarante?

Farine d'amarante, or amaranth flour, is a unique gluten-free flour made from the seeds of the amaranth plant. This ancient grain has been consumed by humans for thousands of years and is known for its high nutritional value. Amaranth flour is rich in protein, fiber, and essential amino acids, making it an excellent ingredient for gluten-free baking. It has a slightly nutty and earthy flavor, making it a popular choice for adding depth to baked goods, such as bread, cakes, and muffins. Due to its dense texture, amaranth flour is often combined with other flours, such as rice or corn, to improve the texture of baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine d'amarante?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy