what is vegan

Is farine de de blé vegan?

Farine de de blé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de de blé?

Farine de blé is a finely ground flour made from wheat grains that have been processed to remove the outer layer or bran. This versatile ingredient is a staple in many cuisines and is commonly used in the preparation of baked goods, such as bread, cakes, and pastries. With its smooth texture and mild flavor, farine de blé is also an excellent thickener for sauces, soups, and stews. Rich in carbohydrates, protein, and other essential nutrients, this ingredient is a vital source of energy and is an essential component of a balanced diet. Whether you're a professional chef or an amateur cook, farine de blé is a must-have ingredient in your pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de de blé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy