what is vegan

Is farine de froment malté vegan?

Farine de froment malté is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de froment malté?

Farine de froment malté, or malted wheat flour, is a type of flour that has been produced by sprouting and drying wheat grains, then grinding them into a fine powder. This process activates enzymes within the grain, converting starches into sugars and creating a nutty, slightly sweet flavor. Malted wheat flour is commonly used in bread making, as it can enhance the texture, color, and flavor of baked goods. Additionally, it can be used in other baked goods such as cookies, cakes, and pancakes to add a unique depth of flavor. Malted wheat flour is a versatile ingredient that can elevate any recipe it is used in.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de froment malté?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy