what is vegan

Is farine de seigle maltee vegan?

Farine de seigle maltee is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de seigle maltee?

Farine de seigle maltée is a unique flour made from malted rye grains that have been dried, ground, and sifted. This process gives the flour a distinct nutty flavor and a deep brown color. It is often used in traditional European breads and pastries, such as pumpernickel and rye sourdough breads. Farine de seigle maltée is a nutritious alternative to wheat flour, as it is rich in fiber, vitamins, and minerals. It is also believed to have several health benefits, including aiding digestion and lowering cholesterol levels. Its unique flavor and nutritional profile make it a popular ingredient for those looking to add variety to their baking repertoire.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de seigle maltee?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy