what is vegan

Is farines de froment vegan?

Farines de froment is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farines de froment?

Farines de froment, also known as wheat flour in English, is a versatile food ingredient commonly used in baking and cooking. Made from ground wheat kernels, it is a fine, powdery substance that can be used to make a variety of dishes, from bread and pastries to sauces and gravies. With its neutral flavor and ability to create a desirable texture, farines de froment is a staple ingredient in many kitchens around the world. It is also a good source of complex carbohydrates, protein, and fiber, making it a nutritious addition to any diet. Whether you're a professional chef or a home cook, farines de froment is a must-have ingredient for creating delicious and satisfying meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farines de froment?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy