what is vegan

Is fermentos lácticos kéfir vegan?

Fermentos lácticos kéfir is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fermentos lácticos kéfir?

Fermentos lácticos kéfir, also known simply as kéfir, is a fermented milk product that is a rich source of probiotics and essential nutrients. This creamy, tangy ingredient is made by fermenting milk with a symbiotic culture of bacteria and yeast. Its unique composition of beneficial bacteria and yeast strains make it a popular choice for those seeking to support their digestive and immune health. Kéfir can be enjoyed on its own, used as a base for smoothies or salad dressings, or even used as a substitute for sour cream in recipes. With its many health benefits and versatile uses, fermentos lácticos kéfir is a must-have ingredient in any healthy kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fermentos lácticos kéfir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy