what is vegan

Is ferments de kéfir vegan?

Ferments de kéfir is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ferments de kéfir?

Ferments de kéfir, also known as kefir grains, are a combination of bacteria and yeast cultures that form a complex symbiotic matrix. These tiny, translucent grains are used to ferment milk or water, creating a tangy, effervescent beverage that is rich in probiotics and other beneficial compounds. Kefir has been enjoyed for centuries for its purported health benefits, including improved digestion, boosted immune function, and enhanced nutrient absorption. Ferments de kéfir can also be used to create a variety of delicious and nutritious foods, such as kefir cheese, kefir sour cream, and even kefir-based baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ferments de kéfir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy