what is vegan

Is ferments lactiques du kéfir vegan?

Ferments lactiques du kéfir is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ferments lactiques du kéfir?

Ferments lactiques du kéfir, also known as kefir grains, are a symbiotic culture of bacteria and yeast used to ferment milk or other liquids. Originating from the Caucasus Mountains, kefir grains have been used for centuries to create a tangy, slightly effervescent beverage with numerous health benefits. The bacteria in kefir grains are believed to aid in digestion, boost the immune system, and even reduce inflammation. These tiny grains are a versatile ingredient, adding a unique flavor and texture to a variety of foods, from smoothies and yogurt to bread and pancakes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ferments lactiques du kéfir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy