what is vegan

Is fettsäureester der ascorbinsäure vegan?

Fettsäureester der ascorbinsäure is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fettsäureester der ascorbinsäure?

Fettsäureester der Ascorbinsäure, or "fatty acid esters of ascorbic acid," is a food ingredient commonly used as an antioxidant in the food industry. It is a compound formed by combining ascorbic acid (vitamin C) with fatty acids, such as palmitic or stearic acid. This combination helps to stabilize the ascorbic acid and enhance its effectiveness as an antioxidant. Fettsäureester der Ascorbinsäure is typically used in baked goods, processed meats, and other packaged foods to extend their shelf life by preventing oxidation and spoilage. This ingredient is safe for consumption and has been approved by food regulatory bodies around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fettsäureester der ascorbinsäure?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy