what is vegan

Is feuilles de citron vert vegan?

Feuilles de citron vert is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is feuilles de citron vert?

Feuilles de citron vert, also known as Kaffir lime leaves, are a fragrant and flavorful ingredient commonly used in Southeast Asian cuisine. These glossy, dark green leaves have a distinctive citrusy aroma and a slightly bitter taste. They are often used in curries, soups, and stir-fries to add a zesty kick of flavor. Feuilles de citron vert are also believed to have medicinal properties and are sometimes used in traditional medicine to treat a variety of ailments. Whether you're a professional chef or a home cook, adding feuilles de citron vert to your dishes can bring a new level of depth and complexity to your cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like feuilles de citron vert?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy