what is vegan

Is fibra de maiz vegan?

Fibra de maiz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibra de maiz?

Fibra de maiz, also known as corn fiber, is a high-fiber ingredient derived from the husks of corn kernels. It is a natural and gluten-free source of dietary fiber that can be added to a variety of foods to increase their fiber content. Corn fiber is low in calories, yet provides a feeling of fullness, making it a great option for those looking to manage their weight. In addition to promoting healthy digestion and regularity, fiber is also known to lower cholesterol levels and reduce the risk of heart disease. With its neutral flavor and versatile texture, fibra de maiz can be incorporated into baked goods, snack bars, cereals, and more.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibra de maiz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy