what is vegan

Is filet de cabillaud vegan?

Filet de cabillaud is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is filet de cabillaud?

Filet de cabillaud is a delicate and flavorful ingredient that is widely used in French cuisine. This fish, also known as Atlantic cod, is a popular source of protein and is prized for its mild, sweet taste and firm, flaky texture. The filet de cabillaud is a boneless, skinless cut that is easy to prepare and can be cooked in a variety of ways, such as baking, grilling, or poaching. It is a versatile ingredient that pairs well with a range of flavors, from bold and spicy to light and tangy. Whether you're looking to create a classic French dish or add a healthy and delicious protein to your meals, filet de cabillaud is a great choice.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like filet de cabillaud?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy