what is vegan

Is finocchio vegan?

Finocchio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is finocchio?

Finocchio, also known as fennel, is a crunchy and aromatic vegetable that is commonly used in Mediterranean cuisine. It has a bulbous white base and long green stalks with feathery leaves. The taste is similar to licorice or anise, and the texture is crisp and refreshing. Finocchio can be eaten raw in salads or cooked in various ways, such as roasted, sautéed, or grilled. It is a good source of fiber, vitamin C, and potassium, and is believed to have several health benefits, including aiding digestion and reducing inflammation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like finocchio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy