what is vegan

Is flavór vegan?

Flavór is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is flavór?

Flavor is an essential food ingredient that provides taste and aroma to various dishes. It refers to the distinct sensory impression of a particular food, and it can be sweet, salty, bitter, sour, or umami. The flavor is derived from a combination of factors, including the type and quality of ingredients used, the cooking method, and the environment in which the food is prepared and served. Flavor can be enhanced with herbs and spices, seasonings, or by using cooking techniques such as grilling, smoking, or caramelizing. The right balance of flavor can turn a dish from mediocre to exceptional, making it a crucial component of any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like flavór?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy