what is vegan

Is fosfato cálcico vegan?

Fosfato cálcico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fosfato cálcico?

Fosfato cálcico, also known as calcium phosphate, is a mineral supplement commonly used in food production. It's a white, odorless powder that provides a source of calcium and phosphorus, two essential nutrients for strong bones and teeth. Fosfato cálcico is often added to dairy products, baked goods, and other foods as a fortifying agent to boost their nutritional value. It's also used as an anti-caking agent in powdered products like spices and seasoning blends. Fosfato cálcico is generally considered safe for consumption, and it's a popular choice among manufacturers looking to enhance the nutritional profile of their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fosfato cálcico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy