what is vegan

Is gamay vegan?

Gamay is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gamay?

Gamay is a red grape variety that is predominantly grown in the Beaujolais region of France. It produces wines that are light-bodied, fruit-driven, and known for their vibrant red fruit flavors, such as raspberry and cherry, with a subtle spiciness. Gamay is highly regarded by wine enthusiasts for its refreshing acidity, low tannins, and easy-drinking style. It is often used to make young, fruity wines that are best enjoyed chilled. Gamay grapes are also used in the production of some sparkling wines and as a blending partner for other grape varieties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gamay?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy