what is vegan

Is gambón vegan?

Gambón is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gambón?

Gambón is a Spanish seafood delicacy that perfectly balances sweetness and saltiness. This succulent ingredient is characterized by its large size - usually twice the size of a typical prawn - and vibrant pink color. Gambón has a firm texture and mildly sweet flavor, making it an excellent addition to a variety of dishes, such as paella or stir-fries. When cooked, gambón turns opaque and develops a tender, juicy flesh with a slightly crisp shell. It is also low in calories and high in protein, making it a healthy option for seafood lovers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gambón?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy