what is vegan

Is gedextrineerd tarwemeel vegan?

Gedextrineerd tarwemeel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gedextrineerd tarwemeel?

Gedextrineerd tarwemeel is a type of wheat flour that has undergone a process called dextrinization. During this process, the starch molecules in the flour are broken down into smaller, more easily digestible molecules called dextrins. This makes the flour easier to work with in baking and cooking, as well as more easily absorbed by the body during digestion. Gedextrineerd tarwemeel is often used in the production of baked goods, such as breads, cakes, and pastries, and is prized for its ability to create light and fluffy textures. It is a versatile ingredient that is a staple in many kitchens and bakeries around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gedextrineerd tarwemeel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy