what is vegan

Is gepuffter weizendinkel vegan?

Gepuffter weizendinkel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gepuffter weizendinkel?

Gepuffter Weizendinkel, also known as puffed spelt, is a versatile and nutritious food ingredient that can add both texture and flavor to a variety of dishes. It is made by heating spelt grains under high pressure until they expand and puff up, resulting in a light and crunchy texture. Gepuffter Weizendinkel is an excellent source of complex carbohydrates, protein, and fiber, making it a healthy addition to breakfast cereals, granolas, energy bars, and baked goods. Its nutty, slightly sweet flavor pairs well with fruits, nuts, and spices, making it a great ingredient for creating tasty and wholesome snacks and desserts.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gepuffter weizendinkel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy