what is vegan

Is germes de haricots mungo vegan?

Germes de haricots mungo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is germes de haricots mungo?

Germes de haricots mungo, also known as mung bean sprouts, are delicate and crunchy sprouts that are commonly used in Asian cuisine. These sprouts are produced from the germination of mung bean seeds, which results in a fresh and nutritious ingredient that is rich in fiber, protein, and vitamin C. Germes de haricots mungo have a mild, slightly sweet flavor that pairs well with a variety of dishes, including stir-fries, salads, and soups. They also add a satisfying crunch to sandwiches and wraps. With their vibrant green color and delicate texture, germes de haricots mungo are a delicious and nutritious addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like germes de haricots mungo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy