what is vegan

Is glaze vegan?

Glaze is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glaze?

A glaze is a versatile ingredient that can transform any dish into a mouth-watering masterpiece. Typically, a glaze is a thick, glossy coating that is added to food to enhance its flavor and appearance. It can be made with a variety of ingredients, such as sugar, honey, maple syrup, soy sauce, or vinegar, and can be applied to both sweet and savory dishes. Glazes can be brushed on meat, poultry, or fish before grilling, roasting, or baking, or drizzled over vegetables, pastries, or desserts for a beautiful finishing touch. With endless flavor combinations and applications, a glaze is a must-have ingredient in any chef's arsenal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glaze?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy