what is vegan

Is glukos-fruktossirap vegan?

Glukos-fruktossirap is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glukos-fruktossirap?

Glukos-fruktossirap, also known as glucose-fructose syrup, is a sweetening ingredient commonly used in the food industry. It is made from corn starch through a complex process that involves converting the starch into glucose and then treating it with enzymes to convert some of it into fructose. This syrup is widely used as a substitute for sugar due to its lower cost and unique properties, including enhanced sweetness and improved texture. It is commonly found in processed foods, soft drinks, and sweets, and is often used to extend the shelf life of products. While it has some benefits, excessive consumption of glukos-fruktossirap has been linked to health issues such as obesity and type 2 diabetes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glukos-fruktossirap?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy