what is vegan

Is glycosides de stêviol vegan?

Glycosides de stêviol is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glycosides de stêviol?

Glycosides de stêviol, also known as steviol glycosides, are a type of natural sweetener extracted from the leaves of the Stevia rebaudiana plant. They are highly valued for their intense sweetness, with a potency that is 200-300 times greater than table sugar, while providing zero calories. Glycosides de stêviol are commonly used in a variety of foods and beverages as a low-calorie sugar substitute, and are often favored by those seeking to reduce their sugar intake or manage their blood sugar levels. As a natural alternative to artificial sweeteners, glycosides de stêviol have gained popularity in recent years as a healthier option for satisfying a sweet tooth.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glycosides de stêviol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy