what is vegan

Is goma garrofin vegan?

Goma garrofin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is goma garrofin?

Goma garrofin, also known as garrofón bean gum, is a natural thickening agent commonly used in the food industry. It is derived from garrofón beans, which are large, white beans native to Spain. Goma garrofin has excellent emulsifying properties, making it ideal for use in sauces, dressings, and other food products that require a smooth, uniform texture. It is also often used as a stabilizer in dairy products and ice creams. Goma garrofin is a popular alternative to other thickeners like cornstarch and flour because it is gluten-free and does not alter the flavor of the food.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like goma garrofin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy