what is vegan

Is grädde vegan?

Grädde is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grädde?

Grädde is a creamy and luxurious dairy product that adds richness and depth of flavor to a wide range of dishes. Made from fresh milk, it is a staple ingredient in Nordic and Scandinavian cuisine, often used in sweet treats like whipped cream-topped desserts or rich, creamy sauces for savory dishes. Grädde is high in fat and protein, and its smooth, velvety texture makes it perfect for enriching soups, stews, and gravies. Whether you're whipping it into a frothy topping or simmering it into a decadent sauce, grädde is a versatile ingredient that can elevate any meal to the next level.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grädde?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy