what is vegan

Is graisse vegetale de tournesol vegan?

Graisse vegetale de tournesol is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graisse vegetale de tournesol?

"Graisse végétale de tournesol" is a vegetable fat derived from sunflower seeds. This versatile ingredient is commonly used as a substitute for animal-based fats in cooking and baking. It has a high smoke point, making it ideal for frying and sautéing. Additionally, it adds a subtle nutty flavor to dishes. Unlike animal fats, this plant-based option is cholesterol-free and lower in saturated fats, making it a healthier alternative. Its smooth texture and neutral taste make it a popular choice for vegan and vegetarian recipes, as well as for those who are looking to reduce their intake of animal products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisse vegetale de tournesol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy