what is vegan

Is graisse végétales hydrogénée vegan?

Graisse végétales hydrogénée is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graisse végétales hydrogénée?

"Grasses végétales hydrogénées" is a type of vegetable fat that is commonly used in the food industry for its functional properties. It is produced by subjecting vegetable oil to a process called hydrogenation, which results in a firmer and more stable fat product. This ingredient is commonly used in processed foods such as baked goods, snacks, and spreads, as it helps improve texture, shelf life, and overall sensory experience. However, there are concerns about the health effects of consuming hydrogenated vegetable fats, as they contain trans fatty acids that have been linked to increased risk of heart disease.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisse végétales hydrogénée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy