what is vegan

Is grana padano cheese vegan?

Grana padano cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grana padano cheese?

Grana Padano is a hard, aged Italian cheese made from cow's milk. It has a grainy texture with a subtle, nutty flavor that intensifies as it ages. Grana Padano is typically matured for 9-24 months, which gives it a sharpness and tanginess similar to Parmigiano Reggiano cheese. It is often used in Italian cuisine as a grating cheese or as a topping for salads and pasta dishes. Grana Padano is also a good source of protein and calcium, making it a nutritious addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grana padano cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy