what is vegan

Is grano soffiato vegan?

Grano soffiato is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grano soffiato?

Grano soffiato, also known as puffed wheat in English, is a popular cereal grain that has been processed to create a light and airy texture. The grains are heated under high pressure until they burst open, resulting in a crunchy and crispy texture that is perfect for adding to breakfast cereals, granolas, or trail mixes. Grano soffiato is an excellent source of carbohydrates and dietary fiber, making it a nutritious addition to any meal. It's also gluten-free, which makes it an ideal ingredient for people with gluten sensitivities. With its crunchy texture and subtle nutty flavor, grano soffiato is a versatile ingredient that can add both flavor and nutrition to a variety of dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grano soffiato?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy