what is vegan

Is grapefruit vegan?

Grapefruit is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grapefruit?

Grapefruit is a citrus fruit known for its tangy, bittersweet flavor and vibrant, pinkish-red flesh. With a thin, firm skin and a juicy interior, grapefruits are rich in antioxidants, vitamin C, and fiber. They are also low in calories and high in water content, making them an ideal choice for weight management and hydration. From enjoying grapefruit segments as a refreshing snack to using its juice in salad dressings, marinades, and cocktails, this versatile ingredient adds a unique tang and nutrition boost to a variety of dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grapefruit?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy