what is vegan

Is guarpitmeel vegan?

Guarpitmeel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is guarpitmeel?

Guar pit meal, also known as guar gum powder, is a fine white or yellowish powder made from ground guar seeds. This versatile food ingredient is widely used in the food and beverage industry as a thickening, stabilizing, and emulsifying agent. It is also a popular ingredient in gluten-free baking, as it helps to bind ingredients together and create a more satisfying texture. In addition, guar pit meal is used in the production of pet food, cosmetics, and pharmaceuticals due to its ability to improve product texture and stability. With its neutral flavor and excellent functional properties, guar pit meal is a must-have ingredient for any food manufacturer looking to create high-quality, stable products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like guarpitmeel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy