what is vegan

Is haricot vert coupé vegan?

Haricot vert coupé, also known as French green beans, are a slender and tender variety of green beans. The name "coupé" refers to the way the beans are trimmed, with the stem and the stringy end removed, leaving behind a perfectly shaped, crisp and vibrant green bean. Haricot vert coupé are a staple in French cuisine, prized for their delicate texture and mild, slightly sweet flavor. They are versatile and can be enjoyed raw in salads, steamed, boiled, sautéed, or roasted as a side dish. With their elegant appearance and exquisite taste, haricot vert coupé elevate any meal to a gourmet level.

Haricot vert coupé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like haricot vert coupé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy