what is vegan

Is havervezel vegan?

Havervezel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is havervezel?

Havervezel is a Dutch term for oat fiber, which is a natural dietary fiber derived from the outer layer of oat grains. This highly nutritious ingredient is rich in beta-glucans, a soluble fiber that helps to reduce cholesterol and promotes a healthy digestive system. Havervezel is also an excellent source of antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals that can boost overall health and wellbeing. It has a low glycemic index, making it suitable for people with diabetes or those looking to manage their blood sugar levels. This versatile ingredient can be added to a variety of recipes, such as bread, cereal, smoothies, and more, to increase the fiber content and enhance the nutritional value of your meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like havervezel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy