what is vegan

Is hedelmä-ja kasvistiiviste vegan?

Hedelmä-ja kasvistiiviste is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is hedelmä-ja kasvistiiviste?

Hedelmä-ja kasvistiiviste is a Finnish food ingredient that translates to "fruit and vegetable concentrate." It is a highly concentrated form of fruits and vegetables, which is made by extracting their juices and reducing them to a thick, syrupy consistency. This concentrate is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of recipes, including smoothies, juices, jams, sauces, and desserts. It contains all the nutrients, vitamins, and antioxidants of the fruits and vegetables it is made from, making it a healthy and nutritious addition to any dish. Its sweet and tangy flavor profile adds depth and complexity to both sweet and savory recipes, making it a favorite among chefs and home cooks alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hedelmä-ja kasvistiiviste?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy