what is vegan

Is holundersaft konzentrat vegan?

Holundersaft konzentrat is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is holundersaft konzentrat?

Holundersaft Konzentrat is a concentrated juice made from the dark, almost black berries of the elder tree. This ingredient has a distinctive sweet and slightly tart flavor, with notes of floral and musky undertones that are unique to elderberries. The juice is extracted by pressing the berries and then reducing it to a syrupy consistency through a process of heat and evaporation. Holundersaft Konzentrat is a popular ingredient in traditional European cuisine, where it is used to add depth and complexity to dishes such as jams, jellies, sauces, and glazes. This versatile ingredient is also an excellent source of antioxidants and essential vitamins, making it a healthy addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like holundersaft konzentrat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy