what is vegan

Is hühnerei-trockeneiweiß vegan?

Hühnerei-Trockeneiweiß, also known as dried egg white, is a popular food ingredient used in a variety of dishes. It is made by separating the egg white from the yolk and then drying the white to remove all moisture. The resulting powder is high in protein and low in fat, making it a popular choice among health-conscious individuals. Hühnerei-Trockeneiweiß is commonly used as a binding agent in baked goods, such as cakes and cookies, and as a stabilizer in whipped cream and meringues. It is also a key ingredient in protein powders and supplements.

Hühnerei-trockeneiweiß is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hühnerei-trockeneiweiß?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy