what is vegan

Is hühnereiklar vegan?

Hühnereiklar is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is hühnereiklar?

Hühnereiklar is a versatile and protein-rich ingredient commonly used in cooking and baking. Also known as egg white or albumen, it is the clear liquid found inside a chicken's egg. Hühnereiklar is low in fat and cholesterol and contains all the essential amino acids needed for a healthy diet. It is often whipped into stiff peaks and used as a leavening agent in recipes like meringues and soufflés. Hühnereiklar can also be used to add moisture and protein to recipes like omelets, quiches, and protein shakes. This ingredient is a must-have in any kitchen, offering both nutrition and culinary versatility.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hühnereiklar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy