what is vegan

Is huile extra-vierge d'olive vegan?

Huile extra-vierge d'olive is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile extra-vierge d'olive?

Huile extra-vierge d'olive, also known as extra-virgin olive oil, is a premium quality oil that is made from pure, cold-pressed olives. This type of olive oil is known for its rich, fruity flavor and aroma, as well as its high nutritional value. It is unrefined and has no additives, making it a healthier option than other cooking oils. The color of extra-virgin olive oil can range from deep green to golden yellow, depending on the ripeness of the olives used. With its versatile flavor and various health benefits, extra-virgin olive oil is a popular ingredient in Mediterranean cuisine and beyond.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile extra-vierge d'olive?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy