what is vegan

Is indeholder majsstivelse vegan?

Indeholder majsstivelse is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is indeholder majsstivelse?

"Majsstivelse" is a Danish term for corn starch, a versatile and commonly used food ingredient. It is derived from the endosperm of corn kernels and has a neutral flavor and odor. Corn starch is often used as a thickening agent in sauces, gravies, and soups due to its ability to absorb water and create a smooth texture. It can also be used as a coating for fried foods to create a crispy exterior. In addition, corn starch is sometimes added to baked goods to improve their texture and increase their shelf life. Overall, this ingredient is a staple in many kitchens and a must-have for any aspiring chef.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like indeholder majsstivelse?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy