what is vegan

Is indeholder sukker vegan?

Indeholder sukker is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is indeholder sukker?

The ingredient "indeholder sukker" is a Danish phrase that translates to "contains sugar" in English. Sugar is a commonly used sweetener in many food products, ranging from baked goods to beverages. It can be derived from various sources such as sugarcane, sugar beets, and fruits. Sugar adds sweetness to foods and enhances their flavor profile, but excessive consumption of sugar can lead to health problems like obesity and tooth decay. Many food manufacturers are now using alternative sweeteners like stevia, monk fruit, and erythritol to reduce the sugar content in their products. When purchasing food items, it's essential to check the ingredient list and nutritional information to monitor your sugar intake.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like indeholder sukker?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy