what is vegan

Is inosinate disodique vegan?

Inosinate disodique is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is inosinate disodique?

Inosinate disodium, also known as disodium inosinate, is a food additive that is commonly used to enhance the flavor of processed foods. It is a white, crystalline powder that is typically made from the fermentation of tapioca starch or sugar cane. Inosinate disodium is often used in conjunction with other flavor enhancers, such as monosodium glutamate (MSG), to create a savory or umami taste in foods. It is frequently found in snack foods, canned soups, and meat products. Despite its widespread use, some individuals may be sensitive to inosinate disodium and experience adverse reactions such as headaches or allergic reactions.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like inosinate disodique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy