what is vegan

Is inosinato de sodio vegan?

Inosinato de sodio is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is inosinato de sodio?

Inosinato de sodio, also known as sodium inosinate, is a food additive that is commonly used to enhance the flavor of various processed foods. It is a colorless, crystalline powder that is derived from inosinic acid, which is naturally found in meat and fish. Sodium inosinate is often used in combination with monosodium glutamate (MSG) to create a more robust umami flavor. It is widely used in snack foods, canned soups, and seasoning blends to give them a more savory taste. Despite some concerns about its safety, sodium inosinate is approved for use by regulatory agencies around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like inosinato de sodio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy