what is vegan

Is isolat de proteine lactique vegan?

Isolat de proteine lactique is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is isolat de proteine lactique?

Isolat de proteine lactique is a high-quality dairy-based protein powder that has been isolated from milk through a filtration process. It's an excellent source of protein, containing at least 90% pure protein with minimal fat and lactose. This ingredient is commonly used in sports nutrition products to help support muscle growth and repair after exercise. Due to its high protein content, isolat de proteine lactique can be added to many types of food and drinks to boost their nutritional value without altering the taste or texture. It's also a popular ingredient for those following a low-carb or keto diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like isolat de proteine lactique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy