what is vegan

Is jaune d' oeufs en poudre vegan?

Jaune d' oeufs en poudre is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jaune d' oeufs en poudre?

Jaune d'oeufs en poudre, or powdered egg yolk, is a versatile ingredient that is a must-have in any kitchen. It is made by carefully drying egg yolks, which are then ground into a fine powder. This yellow powder has a rich, velvety texture and an intense flavor that can add depth and richness to a wide range of dishes, from cakes and pastries to sauces and dressings. It is a great source of protein and adds a rich, yellow color to any dish it is added to. Jaune d'oeufs en poudre is easy to use and has a long shelf life, making it a convenient ingredient for both home cooks and professional chefs alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jaune d' oeufs en poudre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy