what is vegan

Is jaunes d'œuf pasteurisé vegan?

Jaunes d'œuf pasteurisé is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jaunes d'œuf pasteurisé?

"Jaunes d'œuf pasteurisé" is a French term that translates to "pasteurized egg yolks." This food ingredient is created by heating the egg yolks to a specific temperature, effectively eliminating any harmful bacteria without compromising their flavor or nutritional value. It can be used in a variety of dishes, such as sauces, custards, and mayonnaise, as it provides richness and texture. Pasteurized egg yolks are also an excellent option for those who want to avoid the risk of salmonella that raw eggs present. With its versatility and safety benefits, jaunes d'œuf pasteurisé is a must-have ingredient in any professional or home kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jaunes d'œuf pasteurisé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy