what is vegan

Is jugo de limon concentrado vegan?

Jugo de limon concentrado is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jugo de limon concentrado?

Jugo de limon concentrado, or concentrated lime juice, is a potent and zesty ingredient that adds a refreshing and tangy flavor to various dishes and beverages. Made by extracting the juice from fresh limes and then boiling it down until most of the water is removed, this concentrated version has a strong, citrusy taste that can cut through rich or heavy flavors. It is commonly used in Mexican, Caribbean and Latin American cuisine to season seafood, marinades, dressings, sauces, and cocktails. A little goes a long way with this versatile ingredient, making it an excellent choice for home cooks and professional chefs alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jugo de limon concentrado?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy