what is vegan

Is jugo de uva concentrado vegan?

Jugo de uva concentrado is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jugo de uva concentrado?

Jugo de uva concentrado, or concentrated grape juice, is a highly versatile ingredient used in many culinary applications. Made by removing the water from freshly pressed grapes, this thick and syrupy liquid contains all the natural sugars, flavors, and nutrients found in whole grapes. Its intense sweetness and deep grape flavor make it a popular ingredient in sweet treats such as jams, jellies, and baked goods. Additionally, it is often used as a natural sweetener in savory dishes, salad dressings, and marinades. Packed with antioxidants and other beneficial compounds, concentrated grape juice is not only delicious but also a nutritious addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jugo de uva concentrado?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy