what is vegan

Is jus concentré d oignon vegan?

Jus concentré d oignon is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jus concentré d oignon?

Jus concentré d'oignon is a concentrated onion juice that is used to add a rich, savory flavor to a variety of dishes. Made by simmering onions until they release their natural juices, the liquid is then reduced until it reaches a thick, concentrated consistency. This versatile ingredient can be added to soups, stews, sauces, marinades, and dressings, providing a deep umami taste and aroma. Jus concentré d'oignon is a convenient and time-saving way to add depth and complexity to your culinary creations. It is also a great option for those looking to add flavor without the additional calories or sodium found in other seasonings.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus concentré d oignon?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy