what is vegan

Is jus de pomelo vegan?

Jus de pomelo, also known as grapefruit juice, is a refreshing and tangy ingredient that adds a burst of citrus flavor to any dish or beverage. This juice is made by pressing ripe pomelos, a type of citrus fruit, to extract their flavorful and slightly bitter juice. It is rich in vitamin C and antioxidants, making it a healthy addition to any diet. Jus de pomelo is often used in cocktails, marinades, salad dressings, and sauces to add a zesty kick. Its distinctive taste pairs well with seafood, chicken, and spicy flavors.

Jus de pomelo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus de pomelo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy